Crochet Cat Hat

I’m totally new to crochet, this is only my second project if you don’t count the tiny flowers and hearts I’ve been practising. I bought all this cheap, black wool with sparkly bits at a closing down sale and then found the perfect pattern to go with it which used similar black wool with sparkles here. Her wool looks absolutely gorgeous though, whereas mine is obviously cheaper. And much thinner, this was my third attempt at trying to make it big enough and it’s still a little snug! I wore it around town and got lots of compliments though and my mum and friends couldn’t believe that I’d made it (thanks guys…). I have so much black wool left, I don’t know what else to make. Maybe a top? I did seriously consider making another two hats and going around with two of my friends all wearing cat hats. We’ll see 😀

SAM_3260

Leave a Reply

